Telephone: 855.232.5980

Ask Questions

Funtierland 4 + Across Street Disney + Pool + Nursery + Free Wifi/Netflix!

Anaheim, California, United States 92802

  1.  Photos
  2.  Map
  3.  Video
Brand New 55' LED TV w Internet enabled BlueRay DVD/Netflix/Pandora + ATT Uverse
Welcome to Funtierland 4!
Take a seat on our super comfy and super deep sofa.
Patio access right off the living room.
Dine al fresco, complete with gas BBQ.
View to Dining Room and Kitchen
AeroBed Double High Queen w/ Super Fast Inflate
Family style dining table - seats up to 8 with extra leaf.
New Kitchen - Natural Quartz Countertops and Stainless Steel Appliances.
Washer/Dryer with soap suds included.
Mickey themed Powder Room on the first floor.
Magic Stairwell!
Master Retreat with a bed so soft and plush you'll never want to leave the room!
Brand new 40' LED TV + ATT Uverse
View of the Nursery entrance and Bathroom Hallway
Nursery in Master Retreat complete with changing table & wood crib.
Brand new Master Bathroom - so spacious!
Kids Room with twin/full bunk and twin trundle.
HUGE 40' LED TV and DVD/Netflix/Pandora
Upstairs Guest Bathroom with brand new shower/tub.
Come on in!
Adult Pool 1
Adult Pool 2
Wader and Jacuzzi in background
Playground and Jungle Gym
  • Description

    Top 5 Reasons To Stay @ Funtierland 4

    1. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION - You just can't stay any closer to the Disney Resort. Enjoy quiet, hassle free, 'backstage' access while staying at F4. From our front door it's an easy 8-10 minute stroll directly across the street to the Mickey and Friends FREE tram that takes you to the front gates of Disney. Later in the day, walk back for a homemade lunch at your new digs; even treat yourself to a refreshing nap before heading back out for the evening. Yes, we're that close! Stay with us and enjoy hassle free access to the wonderful world of Disney and all the nearby shops and entertainment...all within walking distance from our home.

    2. GUEST EXPERIENCE - Our homes are more than just a place to crash after a long day of fun in the sun. During your stay with us, our home becomes your home, and we want to ensure your experience is truly memorable. We do our level best to provide impeccable service and amenities so you can focus your attention on family, friends, and fun while on your holiday! We hope you'll agree :)

    3. KID FRIENDLY / PARENT APPROVED - Our home is equipped with a laundry list of kid friendly, parent approved amenities and features including pack 'n play, high chairs, strollers, child proofing, entertainment, and so much more you'll just need to visit to discover and appreciate ;)!

    4. FULLY STOCKED KITCHEN – Our kitchen is the heart of our homes and comes with everything you need, whether you’re preparing a 5 course meal or just mixing your favorite beverage after a long day at the park. A complete modern kitchen well stocked with just about every small kitchen appliance and utensil you should expect in a vacation home!

    5. FREE 2 CAR PARKING– Our complimentary parking saves you over $35/day AND did we mention you can WALK to Disneyland?! 'Nuff said!

    + Free Netflix Movies, Pandora Music, and more
    + Free Wi-Fi with coverage throughout
    + Free ATT Uverse 200 Cable Package
    + HUGE 55' LED HDTV in Living Room + 2 40' LED HDTVS in Master Retreat & Bunk Bedroom
    + WiFI Blue-Ray Internet Streaming DVD Players
    + Music Docking Station + WiFi / Bluetooth / iPod Connectivity
    + En-suite Nursery in Master Retreat
    + Ice Cold Central A/C - it gets hot in the summer!
    + Self Balancing Washer & Dryer & Detergent
    + Automatic Garage Door Opener
    + Dimmable Lights

    + Private Patio Off Living Room
    + Private Stainless Steel BBQ Grill
    + 3 Swimming Pools Including Child Wader
    + Hot Tub / Jacuzzi
    + Kid's Playground

    + 2 Single Umbrella Strollers
    + 1 Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double Stroller
    + 2 High Chairs
    + 1 Pack 'n Play (plus wooden crib in nursery)
    + Pool / Beach towels
    + Beach Chairs / Body Boards
    + Umbrellas (for the rare rainy day)
    + Ice Maker

    ...and so much more!

    FOLLOW US, share photos, post reviews, and gain exclusive access to special discounts and local secrets on our Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages - JUST SEARCH 'FUNTIERLAND'!


    + Current REG Permit # 2014-00195
    + Max Occupancy - 7 individuals including infants (4 adults max)
    + Minimum Night Stay - 3 nights
    + Parking/Max Vehicle Count - 2 vehicles MAX. 1 private single car garage (will fit a minivan) and 1 assigned parking space ONLY. No outside parking available within the HOA. Passenger Vans, RVs and Trailers of any kind are strictly prohibited.
    + Pool - 6 guests max at one time, strictly enforced by HOA. No unregulated flotation devices, pool toys, etc allowed. Pool Facility Hours: 9am - 10pm.
    + City mandated "Quiet Time" from 10pm - 9am. Outdoor facilities (pool, patio, garage/game rooms etc) are off limits during this time.
    + Guests must comply with city requirements or they will be subject to any and all fines, civil actions and/or criminal prosecutions related to violation.

    + Checkin 4pm Checkout 10am
    + Inquiries resulting in either a 2 night sequential gap in our calendar OR a single night gap immediately before AND a single night gap immediately after your requested dates, may be respectfully declined. This policy allows us to maximize the number of days available each month for guests to enjoy a Funtierland property as we run at a very high occupancy rate year round. It also helps to ensure our reservations adhere to the Anaheim City Ordinance requiring a 3 night minimum stay.
    + Reservation NOT confirmed until payment receipt, dates never held.
    + Discounts, offers and/or other incentives cannot be combined.


    • Accommodates:7
    • Bedrooms:2
    • Bathrooms:1.5
    • Available
    • Property Not Available Unavailable
    • Past
    Add a Review
    • Amazing Rental property!

      Reviewed by Jessica from Canada on January 03, 2015 for their trip during December 2014

      What an amazing rental! We loved our stay here and would stay again in a heartbeat! Disneyland is so close that we were able to walk there and back everyday with our young children and not worry about parking. The beds were so comfortable it felt like being at home. They were so comfortable no one even heard the fireworks at night because we were all fast asleep! We loved all the touches of Disney throughout the home. When we arrived on Christmas Eve there was even a little tree set up. So many extra features you will find during your stay here like a stroller, cooler, umbrellas, sunglasses and even a meal. You will not regret booking your next vacation here.

    • Our fantastic and memorable stay in California

      Reviewed by Kelley Klan from Colorado on January 02, 2015 for their trip during December 2014

      I can't believe it was May of 2014 when we started planning our trip to Disneyland and now it's over. But the memories our family have from it. I am so ever thankful for googling rental homes by Disneyland and finding Funtierland 4. We couldn't ask for a better home away from home. It was exactly as the pictures showed and much more. It had everything we needed to live for six days and enjoy California. Very child oriented and parents too. Only a fifteen minute walk to Disneyland but a great walk through Downtown Disney. Love Disneyland, but to keep expenses down, we were able to pack lunches to take into both Disneyland and California Adventure (remember no glass bottles). Then for dinner, a short walk to eat and let the kids (and parents) rest, and venture back for the night shows. The beds were so comfortable, the house clean and very well taken care of. My grandson made friends with a snail just outside of the house, and we loved seeing the decorated homes for Christmas. The fireworks got us off guard the first night. The kids slept right through it and it never bothered us the rest of the time. Ryan and Leah helped us getting the propane tank filled and were very courteous and helpful. We didn't have any problems getting our deposit refunded and it only took a few days after our departure. Excellent hosts. We will definitely tell others of this great place to stay and will come back when it's our turn for another vacation.

    • Just a hop, skip and jump to Magic Way!

      Reviewed by holiday hobos from vancouver, bc, canada on October 28, 2014 for their trip during October 2014

      extremely quiet complex - mostly inhabited by owners - we spoke to a few who said they felt like they were living in a resort - well-lit and very clean inside - well-stocked kitchen including condiments and a spaghetti dinner with wine awaiting - and there is also an unlisted third two-piece bathroom on the main floor - disney theme throughout for kids and yet master bedroom was tastefully adult colour/coordinated with the plus of a walk-in shower ensuite - the residence actually is no more than an eight-minute walk to downtown disney and that includes pushing a wheelchair - exterior of complex is very well-lit and secure - i don't know that we were aware beforehand that two of the intended adult sleeper sites were on a quilted inflatable bed in living room rather than a pull-out couch like we'd imagined - having said that we've never slept on a pull-out that didn't have bars jabbing into your back and the queen size inflatable was extremely comfortable although we didn't find all this out until midnight when we attempted to pull out the couch - must add that the inflatable gadget takes less than a minute to inflate and the same to deflate which allowed us to still have use of the couch when the bed was in use - the resort pools are beautiful and definitely not muggy with a great outdoor shower set-up - we also googled the neighborhood area and this side of the theme park has the lowest crime rate which cannot be said about the other side which we've stayed at five times past - a curious thing we encountered was a sliding light switch right at infant's height beside a nursery crib in the master bedroom - our grandchildren are not wee but i'm sure any parent would want to move the crib somewhat so as not to be awoken by their crib-sized rooster child deciding to bring in the dawn a littler earlier by turning on the bright light in the middle of the night - great proximity to big store style grocery shopping with lots of eclectic food choices - a welcome change since last time we visited when there was very little healthy choices - we didn't want the hassle of driving on this trip so we shuttled from the airport - for groceries we walked to shopping twice - no hills - and then brought a cab back for ten bucks - biggest concern of our holiday was being heat sensitive in the way that i carry an sunbrella and so after each long day at the parks of thirty-four/five degrees the air-conditioning was such a welcome respite - plus boon owners just a dial away

      Owner Response: Hi Penny. WOW! What a fantastic review you've left for us. We couldn't be more pleased you all enjoyed your stay and the amenities our home provides. The bathroom downstairs is actually listed on or site, however we refer to it as a half bath, but we're glad it was a pleasant surprise for you. And we agree about the comfort of the AeroBed - we use one when we go camping so we knew first hand how much better they are vs. sofa beds - those bars are the worst! As for the light switch in the nursery, we'll be sure the crib is pulled away from that side of the wall as I can imagine waking up to a little rooster child can be a shock, haha. Thank you again so much for staying with us and we truly hope you'll visit us again soon. Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan

    • Great Vacation Rental!

      Reviewed by Anne and Mike from Edmonton Alberta Canada on September 21, 2014 for their trip during September 2014

      What a great vacation rental! It had everything we needed to feel right at home. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds are super comfortable, the condo is clean and very nicely decorated. The condo is in a great location that is actually walking distance to Downtown Disney and Disneyland like mentioned (for us, it was close enough to not have to take any transportation to the park but the Tram and Monorail are close by). The beach toys came in very handy as did the pool on the extremely hot days. Leah and Ryan were quick to respond to our questions and wonderful hosts. Thank you for the welcome meal for our first night! We will definitely be staying with Funtierland for our next Disneyland adventure.

      Owner Response: Hi Anne! We are so happy everyone enjoyed their stay and took advantage of the beach toys and the pool - and boy was it a hot one during your stay. Thank you again for staying with us and we can't wait to host you and your family again. Till next time! Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan

    • Awesome Vacation Rental

      Reviewed by tracy M. on September 18, 2014 for their trip during September 2014

      Funtierland 4 was the perfect place to land for our family. Everything in the description is exactly as you find it when you arrive. My nine year old was measuring himself on the ride guide within minutes. After three nights in one hotel room it was wonderful for the five of us to be able to spread out. Loved the welcome meal and the ample supply of shampoo, conditioner and laundry soap. Access to Disney is amazing and loved the ability to come and go during the day. Used the pool everyday and always felt welcome by the people around. Our only complaint was we couldn't stay longer. We are recommending to everyone we know and already trying to plan a return visit.

      Owner Response: Thank you Tracy! Love that your son took advantage of our height chart - it's a great little bonus to help the kiddos get excited about what rides they get to go on. And we agree that our home is much more spacious than a hotel room for 5 people. Not to mention the other amenities that are lacking in a hotel such as a washer and dryer, full kitchen, and most importantly...more than one bathroom. ;) Thank you so much for recommending us and we truly look forward to your next visit with us. Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan

    • Absolutely Perfect Holiday Accommodation

      Reviewed by Melanie Going from New Zealand on September 02, 2014 for their trip during August 2014

      This was the perfect place to stay. The pictures are spot on. We found the house very clean and tidy and ready upon our arrival. My husband, myself and our three boys (12, 10 & 6 yrs) loved our home away from home for 9 nights. You couldn't ask for more. They have thought of everything; ample supplies of shampoo/conditioner etc, towels, pool towels, clothes detergent etc. The kitchen was well stocked for our many nights cooking in, when all we wanted was a home cooked meal after eating at the parks. The thoughtful gift of wine & dinner totally blew us away. They also had welcome gifts for us and the boys. So much thought and detail has gone into making your stay a memorable one. Our favourite, especially after a hot day at the parks, was the automatic ice machine. It was great having a washing machine & dryer too. You will love the large, super comfy bed in the master bedroom and the fan kept us cool all night. The lovely Disney themed decor throughout the house was very tasteful. The neighbours in the complex are very friendly and helpful. We walked to the parks each morning and it took us 10 mins, if you catch the tram you will miss the downtown Disney shopping area, but we did use the free-tram coming home. We received our bond refund back promptly, even before we landed back in New Zealand!! We wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else. The only trouble was we didn't want to leave. Hands down: Absolutely Perfect Holiday Accommodation.

      Owner Response: Wow Melanie, thank you. What a thoughtful and wonderful review you have left for us. We couldn't be more pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We truly do our best to make our homes as comfortable as possible, so that when you arrive, you feel right at home with all the amenities you need. Glad to hear we did our job well. :) Thank you again for staying with us and we hope we get to see you all again soon! Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan

    • Funtierland - A clean well cared for property

      Reviewed by James T. on August 05, 2014 for their trip during June 2014

      On arrival the location was a little difficult to find but once we settled in it felt like home. It is very well appointed and the location is terrific. A 15 minute walk to the Mickey and Friends parking structure and all we had to do is climb aboard the tram. The pool was clean and refreshing for an afternoon break.

      Owner Response: Hi James. Thanks for the review and we're very happy to hear everyone felt at home in Funtierland 4. Sorry to hear you had troubles finding the property - we do provide a turn by turn map in the pre-arrival information, but perhaps it wasn't clear. We'll be sure to revisit and make any necessary changes that could better direct out guests. Thanks for the heads up! Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan

    • don't judge a place by its' exterior

      Reviewed by Andrea H. from Parker, Colorado on August 04, 2014 for their trip during July 2014

      Inside is like an IKEA catelog. adorably furnished, great use of colors. has everything a family needs and more. 3 flat screens with dvd players. washer and dryer. dinner with wine, which was great tasting, upon arrival. the AC is a bit confusing. it is within easy walking distance to Disney, even with 3 little ones. the double stroller was great, left ours at home.

      Owner Response: Hi Andrea! Thank you for the lovely review. It is true, the exterior of our community's buildings are undergoing a bit of a much needed remodel, however this community is far and away the closest you can get to the Disneyland resort (directly across the street) and why it's becoming the most popular Vacation Rental community in Anaheim. We knew the minute you stepped foot inside Funtierland 4 you'd be instantly at home and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities it provides. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come back soon! :D Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan

    • Ideal in so many different ways

      Reviewed by Tony B. from Palatine, IL on July 31, 2014 for their trip during July 2014

      Our family of five found Funtierland 4 to be a perfect fit. The location is unbeatable. In 8 minutes we could walk to the Disney trams. The decor was just enough Disney without going overboard. Our kids especially loved the growth chart labeled with the height requirements of each of the rides. We spent a day at an OC beach and greatly appreciated the use of the beach umbrella and chairs. The sand toys were also a big hit. The kitchen had the necessary pots, pans and utensils to cook meals for my family. Thanks for a great vacation!

      Owner Response: Thanks Anthony! We love it when guests make use of our beach equipment - and what lovely beaches we do have. Also, we think its awesome that the kids enjoyed the height chart - it's a fun and helpful little surprise that gets everyone excited for the rides. Thanks again for choosing to stay at Funtierland 4 and we hope you stay with us again soon! Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan

    • Funtierland 4

      Reviewed by Chris from Texas on July 01, 2014 for their trip during June 2014

      We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Funtierland 4. The home and decorations were lovely. They even had a few welcome goodies waiting for us. What a nice touch! Everything we needed while away from home was provided. They thought of everything from strollers and baby gates to a crib and changing table. Knowing we didn't need to bring our own made traveling with a toddler much easier. The only caveat was the Nest thermostat. When we arrived late in the evening from sight-seeing the A/C was up to 76. Usually not a problem but the upstairs where the bedrooms are was at least 10* hotter. After taking a few hours to cool down it was pleasant. Then every night around 3 AM it would be hot again. I went downstairs to lower the temperature and it was up to 83* and read something about being away. We don't have one of these at home, so I didn't know how to fix the problem.

      Owner Response: Hi Christina - thank you for the lovely review! We couldn't be happier that you all enjoyed your stay with us and the unique amenities our home provides. We truly do our best to stock our homes with everything a traveling family needs, so we're happy to hear we've hit the mark! As for the Nest Thermostat, we apologize for what sounds like a few uncomfortably warm nights. It appears that the thermostat may have been accidentally set to the "away" setting which will automatically shut off the a/c after a certain amount of time. Next time, please don't hesitate to give us a call as we'd have been more than happy to re-set the thermostat for you. We want our guests to be comfy! Thanks again for staying with us at Funtierland and we hope to see you again soon. Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan

    • Funtierland 4

      Reviewed by Chris from Texas on July 01, 2014 for their trip during June 2014

      We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Funtierland 4. The home and decorations were lovely. They even had a few welcome goodies waiting for us. What a nice touch! Everything we needed while away from home was provided. They thought of everything from strollers and baby gates to a crib and changing table. Knowing we didn't need to bring our own made traveling with a toddler much easier. The only caveat was the Nest thermostat. When we arrived late in the evening from sight-seeing the A/C was up to 76. Usually not a problem but the upstairs where the bedrooms are was at least 10* hotter. After taking a few hours to cool down it was pleasant. Then every night around 3 AM it would be hot again. I went downstairs to lower the temperature and it was up to 83* and read something about being away. We don't have one of these at home, so I didn't know how to fix the problem.

    • Fun in the Sun

      Reviewed by Disney Fan from Hill City, SD on June 06, 2014 for their trip during May 2014

      This is an awesome place to stay. Lots of room and amenities and we loved all the Disney themed decor. Other things that we really appreciated were the two reserved parking spaces and all the beach equipment that was available to us. They provided towels, boogie boards (my kids had a blast with these), a huge beach umbrella, chairs and sand toys. It made our day at the ocean super fun!!! Most of all the owners were very personable and quick to respond to any questions I had. I would and will definitely stay in a funtierland rental again :-)

      Owner Response: We love when our beach equipment gets some use! So glad to hear you experienced our awesome SoCal beaches and enjoyed your stay in our home. We couldn't be more pleased and we do hope you'll stay with us again soon. Until then...Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan

    • An amazing Disneyland experience

      Reviewed by Marci A. from Bend, Oregon on April 04, 2014 for their trip during March 2014

      We felt right at home instantly in this great townhome. Perfectly clean, whimsical, and comfortable. The walk to the tram was such an easy and convenient way to get to the park with our car safely tucked away in the garage provided. The bedrooms were beautiful and comfortable and if we'd had a baby it's the perfect crib set up. My only hesitation is that there did not seem enough square footage to "sleep 9". Yes there is an aerobed available but I that would mean 4 people sleeping in the small living room space. We were comfortable with 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We were busy in the parks each day so did not take advantage of the pool or other facilities.

      Owner Response: Thank you for the review Kenneth, and your kind words about our home! You're so right - the convenience of our home's location can't be beat, and we are pleased we get to share its unique proximity and amenities with our guests. As for the square footage, we host guests from across the country and around the world. Some families require more or less space than others (a family living in New York City might feel like our home is a mansion compared to their quaint apartment while others like yourself would consider our home "cozy"). We hope our "beachfront" location in regard to proximity to Disneyland off-sets any space issues but we nonetheless appreciate your perspective. And just to clarify the sleeping accommodations (don't want any current or future guest(s) feeling led astray), we do have beds for 8 adults and/or children above 2 years of age - a cal king in the master, two twins and a full in the bunk room, and one queen Aerobed in the living room. The ninth guest, as our listing mentions, is for an infant in our master nursery suite - the lucky little one gets his own "room"! Again, we appreciate your comments and compliments and next time, if you're willing to walk a few minutes further, lets set you up in one of our 3 bedroom properties which we think you'll find to be your sweet spot! Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan

    • Funtierland 4 + 5 Min Walk to Disney 4 Real :) + New Remodel + Pool + Nursery!

      Reviewed by Keo J. from Where do you live? on April 01, 2014 for their trip during March 2014

      My family and I had a really great vacation here. It was clean, quiet, well decorated (we all loved the Disney themes, and comparing them to what we saw in the park) and exactly as described. We all looked forward to coming back here to rest after a long day at Disneyland. Close proximity (1 mile to entrances) allowed for mid day lunch breaks/naps as well. Just 18 minutes of brisk walking; and going through Downtown Disney made it even more of an experience. We also liked the fact that it was away from the hustle and bustle of S. Harbor Blvd, where we would usually stay. We would all definitely come back to stay in the future.

      Owner Response: Hi Keo! We're so thrilled you enjoyed staying at Funtierland. The proximity to the park really can't be beat and was one of the main reasons we purchased in this complex. And although the tram is super convenient, we like when our guests choose to walk through Downtown Disney to get to the park. It gets you excited for what's to come! Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope you choose our quiet, close, and comfy home next time you visit. Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan

    • Excellent Place to Get Out of the Rain

      Reviewed by KTB Families on March 06, 2014 for their trip during February 2014

      Four days in Anaheim and four days of rain. What are the chances? Who knows, but we were sure grateful to have had rented Funtierland 4 to return to when we were too soaked from the rain and puddles at Disneyland. Funtierland 4 was wonderfully decorated and had everything we needed. The kids loved the bunkbed setup with their own television while the adults were comfortable sleeping on the large master bed and the queen AeroBed. The showers were great and the additional half bathroom allowed enough space for everyone to get ready in the morning. Cannot wait to return, hopefully to some sunshine. Thanks Ryan and Leah.

      Owner Response: Thanks Adam, you and your family are great sports. It's not often we get heavy rain in California, but when we do it can be a doozy. We are happy we provided you with a comfy and warm safe haven and we hope the next time you return, it's sunny and 75 degrees the entire time! :D Thanks again and Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan

    • Super awesome experience

      Reviewed by DS on March 03, 2014 for their trip during February 2014

      They go to great lengths to assure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay. There is even a height "ruler" for kids, and the required height for most (all?) rides. This just blew me away. Very cool spot. We will be returning.

      Owner Response: Hi Daren, I'm so glad you liked the height chart! We have one in each of our homes and we think it's the greatest surprise for the kids to be able to see what rides they can go on. Add's to their excitement I'm sure! Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you return soon. Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan

    • Clean and Comfortable

      Reviewed by Kathy N. from Phoenix, AZ on February 27, 2014 for their trip during February 2014

      We knew when we started planning our Disney trip that we would want a house as opposed to a conventional hotel room. We are a family of 6 (kids ages: 4, 7, 10 and 10) and space is precious in a hotel room. Additionally, the cost savings of having a kitchen cannot be underscored. This condo was a hit all the way around! We arrived late at night, but directions to the place and access instructions were very clear and we had to trouble. It was so clean and inviting and we had wonderful night's sleep on the beds. It is nice to have separate sleeping areas for the kids so we could visit or watch tv after they fell asleep. I packed lots of food for our time in Anaheim and the kitchen was well appointed. (**TIP: Disney allows coolers in the park as long as there is no alcohol or glass.) We had one minor issue with the tv connection, but Leah was accessible and we were able to quickly resolve the problem. There are several little touches in this condo that make it special. Not only does it have the basics, they had a double stroller, which was much appreciated when my 7year old got a bad cough while we were there. Walking aggravated the problem. She hasn't been in a stroller in years, but we out the house stroller to use with my 4 year old and put our 7 year old in our jogger. No days ruined! Also, it rained one day, so we used the umbrellas. We definitely didn't think to pack those. My favorite feature was the height chart marked with the required heights of various rides. All in all, I highly recommend this condo for your Disney stay. The location is prime -only a 10ish min walk to the tram - and it was clean and stocked. It helped make our trip truly magical. Thank you!

      Owner Response: Kathy thank you so much for the kind words. We are beyond thrilled you all enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all our amenities AND the space this home could afford you. We completely agree that space is precious, and to find it in a hotel room is rare. Not to mention a full kitchen that, as you said, will save you quite a bit of money on meals because feeding a family of 6 can be pricey in the resort. We hope you return to the Disneyland area soon and if so, we hope to host you and your family again. Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan

    • Great Family Location Home

      Reviewed by Sarah C. on February 26, 2014 for their trip during February 2014

      Our family stayed for six nights and had a GREAT time. We really appreciated the kid-friendly touches: a real crib, a changing table, a high chair, and toys for the beach. We also utilized the beach umbrellas and chairs and the beach towels - SO NICE not to worry about these things! The beds were super comfortable, and having the washer/dryer was convenient. Speaking of convenience, it took us all of 20 minutes to walk to the Disney gates. The first day, we walked to the tram (5 minutes), but it honestly worked better just to hoof it the whole way. Thank you, Leah and Ryan, for giving so much attention to all the details. We will recommend Funtierland 4 to everyone we know.

      Owner Response: Thank you Sarah for the lovely review! We love that you took advantage of our beautiful beaches here in Southern California and that our beach toys came in handy. We also thought it was great you decide to walk to the Disneyland gates as opposed to taking the tram every time, because you really get to experience walking through Downtown Disney and seeing all the shops and restaurants which you otherwise miss on the tram. We thank you for spreading the word about Funtierland and we hope that you come back to see us very soon! Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan

    • Funtierland 4

      Reviewed by Momof4 on February 23, 2014 for their trip during February 2014

      Funtierland 4 was a great place for our family. Being a family of 6 there was lots of room for everyone to sleep. Was very nice to have strollers and beach items available for us to use while we were there. Was really close to disney. Our kids had so much fun they are still asking when we can go back to the "fun house"

      Owner Response: Thank you so much for your review! We are beyond happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Funtierland 4, or should we say, The Fun House ;) We hope you decide to stay with again soon. Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan

    • Unbelievably close to Disney!

      Reviewed by Jenn on January 30, 2014 for their trip during January 2014

      Thank you so much Leah and Ryan for letting us stay in such a wonderful home. You have supplied the house with everything one could ask for – including a crock-pot that came in very handy for the days we wanted to return home from the park and dinner was ready! Initially we were looking at staying at another Funtierland property, but given our request to be as close to Disney as possible, this property is the winner. We were astonished at how quick it took us to walk to the park – literally, across the street! We will absolutely recommend this place to anyone we know who is looking for a home that’s as close as you can get to Disney.

      Owner Response: What a great review, thank you! We are so glad to hear the amenities we provide make it easy for our guests to enjoy their vacation. And yes, the proximity to the resort is the closest you will find (one of the reason we purchased this property). Thank you again for staying with us and we hop you return again soon! Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan

    • Amazing Vacation Home

      Reviewed by Gubanks on January 30, 2014 for their trip during January 2014

      This is the first time our family has stayed in a vacation rental home so we weren’t really sure what to expect. We took one step into the property and knew we’d made the right decision. It was clean and bright and wonderfully decorated. The beds (even the bunk beds) were extremely comfortable and everyone slept like logs. The kids loved their little goodie bags and we really appreciated the spaghetti dinner and wine. The best part we have to say was the location and how close this property was to Disneyland. It felt like nothing at all walking to the tram. I’m not sure we will ever stay in a hotel again we’ve been so spoiled. Thank you so, so much for a great place to rest our heads. We hope to come back again soon!

      Owner Response: Hi Greg! Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Funtierland for your first vacation rental experience. We couldn't be more pleased that we made such a great impression. We hope the next time you and your family visit, you'll stay with us again. Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan